Spring 2011 Concert




March 2011
J. Don Coleman, Conductor
Strictly Clean and Decent, Guest Artists

  1. Stomp Your Foot from The Tender Land  (Aaron Copland)

Old American Songs  (adapted by Aaron Copland)

  1. The Boatman’s Dance – Minstrel Song
  2. The Dodger – Campaign Song
  3. Long Time Ago – Ballad
  4. Simple Gifts – Shaker Song
  5. I Bought Me A Cat– Children’s Song
  6. The Little Horses – Lullaby
  7. Zion’s Walls – Revivalist Song
  8. At The River – Hymn Tune
  9. Ching-A-Ring Chaw – Minstrel Song

The World Beloved: A Bluegrass Mass  (Carol Barnett)

  1. Ballad: Refrain
  2. Kyrie
  3. Ballad: First Verse
  4. Gloria
  5. Ballad: Third and Fourth Verses and Refrain
  6. Agnus Dei
  7. Instrumental Interlude: Art Thou Weary
  8. Benediction
  9. Conclusion


Kyle Canerday, baritone
Meredith Priestly, soprano
Judy Pruitt, mezzo soprano
Kim Salyards, alto
Kevin Barlowe, tenor